Contact Us

  • Shivraj Singh Chouhan sworn in as Madhya Pradesh CM for fourth time [23 Mar 2020]

    Shivraj Singh Chouhan was sworn in as chief minister of Madhya Pradesh by Governor Lalji Tandon at a ceremony at the Raj Bhawan in Bhopal. This is the fourth time Shivraj Singh Chouhan has been administered the oath of office as CM.

  • Saurashtra beat Bengal to win first title 2020 [14 Mar 2020]

    Saurashtra win first Ranji Trophy title after beating Bengal. The Ranji Trophy finally returned to Ranji-land.

  • Australia win Womens T20 World Cup [08 Mar 2020]

    Australia win their fifth ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. India crumbled to 99 all out in front of a turnout of 86,174 at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground, a record in women's cricket history.

  • Nupur Kulshrestha becomes Indian Coast Guard's first woman DIG [08 Mar 2020]

    Nupur Kulshrestha becomes the first woman as DIG of Indian Coast Guard. She had joined this service in 1999.

  • Shri Bimal Julka is appointed as Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) [06 Mar 2020]

    Information Commissioner Bimal Julka is appointed as the Chief Information Commissioner (CIC). President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office to Julka as the CIC in the Central Information Commission at a ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

  • Cabinet approves Constitution of 22nd Law Commission of India for a term of three years [19 Feb 2020]

    The Union Cabinet, chaired by the Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has approved Twenty-second Law Commission of India for a period of three years from the date of publication of the Order of Constitution in the Official Gazette.

    The Law Commission of India is a non-statutory body constituted by the Government of India from time to time. The Commission was originally constituted in 1955 and is re-constituted every three years. The tenure of twenty-first Law Commission of India was upto 31st August, 2018. The various Law Commission have been able to make important contribution towards the progressive development and codification of Law of the country. The Law Commission has so far submitted 277 reports.

  • New Central Vigilance Commissioner [19 Feb 2020]

    Sanjay Kothari, the Secretary to the President, has been selected as the new Central Vigilance Commissioner by a high-powered committee headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

  • Kiran Mazumdar Shaw wins EY Entrepreneur of the year award [19 Feb 2020]

    Kiran Mazumdar Shaw, chairperson and managing director of Bengaluru based biopharmaceutical company Biocon, won EY Entrepreneur of the year award for innovation and has enabled affordable, life-saving medicines. Shaw, will now represent India at the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year Award (WEOY) in Monte Carlo in June where winners from across the world would join her.

  • Bangladesh beat India in final to win first title [09 Feb 2020]

    Bangladesh won the U19 World Cup for the first time after humbling heavy favourites India in the final in Potchefstroom, South Africa.

  • India becomes second largest steel producer of Crude Steel [05 Feb 2020]

    As per World Steel Association data, India became the second largest steel producer of crude steel after China in 2018 and 2019, by replacing Japan. The details of five leading crude steel producers in the world during 2018 and 2019 are China, India, Japan, USA and South Korea.

Eleventh Five Years Plan

The Eleventh Five Year Plan (2007-12) which was approved by the National Development Council on 19 December, 2007 provides a comprehensive strategy for inclusive development, building on the growing strength of the economy, while also addressing weaknesses that have surfaced. It sets a target for 9 ...

Tenth Five Year Plan

The Tenth Five-Year Plan (2002-07) was approved by the National Development Council on 21st December 2002. The Plan has further developed the NDC mandate objectives, of doubling the per capita income in ten years and achieving a growth rate of eight per cent of GDP per annum. Since economic growth i ...

Ninth Five Years Plan

The Ninth Plan (1997-2002) was launched in the fiftieth year of India's Independence. The Plan aimed at achieving a targeted GDP growth rate of seven per cent per annum and there was emphasis on the seven identified Basic Minimum Services (BMS) with additional Central Assistance earmarked for these ...

Eighth Five Years Plan

The Eighth Five-Year Plan (1992-97) was launched immediately after the initiation of structural adjustment policies and macro stabilization policies, which were necessitated by the worsening Balance of Payments positions and the position of inflation during 1990-91. The various structural adjustment ...

Seventh Five Years Plan

The Seventh Plan (1985-90) emphasized policies and programmes, which aimed at rapid growth in food grains production, increased employment opportunities and productivity within the framework of basic tenets of planning, namely, growth, modernization, self reliance and social justice. Food grains pro ...

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or d →

United Nations Organization (UNO)

History of United Nation The name "United Nations", coined by United States President Franklin D. Roosevelt was first used in the Declaration by United Nations of 1 January 1942. In 1945, representatives of 50 countries met in San Francisco at the United Nations Conference on International Organiza →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Medical Council of India (MCI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function of the Organization: The Medical Council of India was established in 1934 under the Indian Medical Council Act, 1933, now repealed, with the main function of establishing uniform standards of higher qualifications in medicine and recognition of medical qualifications →

  • Contribute to our Site

    If you contribute your content to our site. Please mail us your content to

Follow us on Social Media

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Google Plus
Follow us on Twitter